Insights

Pricing and alternatives ·

WordPress Cookie Consent Plugin Pricing: 2026 Comparison

What does a WordPress cookie banner actually cost over a year? Compare paid starting prices, traffic allowances and agency discounts before choosing a consent plugin.

Ivory balance scale with a brushed metal beam on a cream surface, illustrating the comparison of cookie consent costs and value

How much does a WordPress cookie consent plugin cost?

ACookies costs $29 per year for one WordPress site, $79 for five, or $199 for 25. Every paid tier includes the same features and unlimited banner visitors and pageviews. Each licensed site gets one managed scan per UTC day, covering up to 100 public pages.

That makes ACookies a lower-cost option among the paid plans in this comparison. For example, Single Site is approximately 51% less than Complianz Personal: ($59 − $29) ÷ $59, using annual USD list prices. Complianz includes a broader privacy suite; the price difference does not mean the products have identical coverage.

How we researched this: This comparison is published by ACookies, one of the products listed. We checked official pricing pages, annual USD selectors and published discount rules on . It is pricing research, not a hands-on review of every competitor. Prices exclude taxes, temporary coupons and custom quotes.

Cookie banner pricing comparison: annual starting prices

The table shows each provider’s paid entry plan. Monthly equivalents advertised with an annual commitment are converted to the twelve-month total. A free trial and a money-back guarantee are different terms; neither reduces the recurring prices below.

On smaller screens, scroll the table sideways. Keyboard: focus the table and use the arrow keys.

Paid entry plans: annual USD totals before tax
Provider / planAnnual priceTraffic allowanceScanningBilling model
ACookiesSingle Site$291 WordPress siteUnlimited visitors and pageviews100 public pages/scan; 1/UTC dayAnnual site license; every feature included
ComplianzPersonal$59Unlimited pageviewsHybrid WordPress scan; no numeric page cap stated hereAnnual site license
iubendaEssentials$71.8825,000 pageviews/month; overage chargesMonthly site scan; page cap not specified herePer site; $5.99/month billed yearly
CookiebotPremium Lite$96Unlimited pageviewsMonthly; Lite covers fewer than 50 subpages, one domainAnnual; tier depends on subpages and domain count
CookieYesBasic$100100,000 pageviews/month; $0.30/1,000 extra600 pages/scan; manual scans, no Basic schedulePer domain; annual price includes two months free
TermlyStarter$12050,000 banner views/monthMonthly cookie scans; page cap not specified herePer website; $10/month billed yearly

Traffic, website size and scanning are separate allowances. A pageview counts a page load; a banner view counts a displayed consent banner; a scan visits URLs to find cookies and trackers. “Unlimited pageviews” does not promise an unlimited crawl. Where a pricing page does not publish a scan-page cap, we say so rather than assume there is none.

For a store, read our WooCommerce cookies and consent guide alongside pricing. Cart behavior, analytics and marketing tags need different treatment, whatever your subscription costs.

What do 1, 5 and 25 WordPress sites cost per year?

Our example gives every site 100 public pages and 10,000 pageviews per month, with no more than 10,000 banner views. Each site is a separate live WordPress installation and domain. This is a cost example for ordinary website consent, not a specification requiring every vendor to offer the same legal documents, languages, scanning frequency or publisher advertising features.

On smaller screens, scroll the table sideways. Keyboard: focus the table and use the arrow keys.

Standard annual totals: 100 public pages and 10,000 pageviews/month per site
Provider1 site5 sites25 sites
ACookies$29Single Site$79Business$199Agency
Complianz$59Personal$179Professional$399Agency
iubenda$71.88Essentials × 1$359.40Essentials × 5$1,797Essentials × 25
Cookiebot$408Premium Medium × 1$960Premium Small × 5$4,800Premium Small × 25
CookieYes$100Basic × 1$500Basic × 5$2,500Basic × 25
Termly$120Starter × 1$600Starter × 5$3,000Starter × 25

Cookiebot’s domain rule matters: a single 100-page domain uses Premium Medium here. Premium Small is available when at least four domains are added by the first invoice, so the five-site and 25-site examples use Small. Lite’s starting price applies to one smaller domain and does not fit this example.

CookieYes Basic, iubenda Essentials and Termly Starter totals are their per-site annual price multiplied by the site count. Complianz and ACookies use their published bundles. The standard totals above exclude conditional partner discounts; those appear next.

Using every slot, ACookies Business works out to $15.80 per site per year, and Agency to $7.96. Your invoice is still the full annual bundle price. Unused license slots do not create a smaller invoice.

Agency and multi-site cookie consent pricing

An agency should compare published bundles with partner and volume rates, not multiply a single-site headline without checking discounts. The following are conditional examples from the vendors’ published program and calculator.

On smaller screens, scroll the table sideways. Keyboard: focus the table and use the arrow keys.

Conditional partner and bulk prices: annual USD totals before tax
Provider / plan5 sites25 sitesConditions
CookieYesBasic$37525% discount$1,62535% discountApproved Agency Partner account; active client sites determine the tier
TermlyPro+$63030% discount$2,47545% discountPublished Pro+ calculator with annual billing; confirm discount renewal terms

CookieYes requires an approved agency partner account. Termly’s calculator discounts apply to Pro+, which is a different plan from Starter in the standard table. At five sites, the discounted Pro+ total still exceeds five Starter subscriptions, but it includes more features. Custom agency packages remain quote-based.

iubenda’s ordinary quantity discount begins with the 26th paid site or app. Certified partners have additional marginal bands: 5% on sites 6–10 and 10% on sites 11–25. These discounts apply within the respective bands, not automatically to every site. Ask iubenda to confirm your partner quote and eligible products.

Temporary promotion: Termly currently advertises an extra 20% with code FALL2026. Confirm eligibility, duration, stacking and the renewal price at checkout. We exclude it from the comparison so an introductory offer is not presented as the ongoing subscription cost.

CookieYes, Cookiebot, Complianz, iubenda and Termly pricing explained

CookieYes pricing and a lower-cost WordPress alternative

CookieYes Basic is $100 per domain annually, with 100,000 monthly pageviews and 600 pages per scan. Pro adds scheduled scans and more capacity; Ultimate has unlimited pageviews. ACookies is worth comparing when predictable WordPress costs matter. Choose on both price and crawl coverage: CookieYes Basic’s scan allowance is larger.

Cookiebot pricing: website size changes the bill

Cookiebot Lite starts at $96 annually for one small domain. Its paid plans have no pageview limit, but subpage counts and domain rules determine the tier. ACookies also avoids pageview charges. For a large catalog, compare the value of Cookiebot’s larger crawl with ACookies’ 100-page scan allowance.

Complianz pricing versus ACookies site bundles

Complianz lists annual bundles for 1, 5 and 25 sites and includes broader legal documents and advertising frameworks. Its pageviews are unlimited too. ACookies Business is $79 versus Complianz Professional at $179; Agency is $199 versus $399. Decide whether the additional privacy-suite functions are part of your brief.

iubenda pricing: consent plus policy tools

iubenda Essentials is $5.99 per site per month when paid yearly: $71.88 annually. It includes a policy package, one language and a 25,000-pageview allowance. A team needing wider document coverage should assess its other plans. ACookies focuses on WordPress banner control, scanning and a reviewable cookie policy workflow.

Termly pricing: Starter, Pro+ and volume rates

Termly Starter is $120 annually per website, with 50,000 monthly banner views. Pro+ starts at $180 annually and includes unlimited banner views and additional tools. A broader legal-policy workflow may justify that package. For a WordPress team comparing banner and scanner costs, consider ACookies alongside Termly’s verified bulk offers.

Which cookie consent plan should you choose?

One WordPress site: start with scope and annual cost

Write down what you need before comparing checkout totals: banner languages, tag handling, a cookie inventory, policy editing and a scan schedule. ACookies Single Site includes Consent Mode v2, WP Consent API, 25 locales, WPML matching and RTL support, plus reviewable scan and AI suggestions. See our WordPress cookie banner guide for the setup workflow.

An agency: count licensed client sites and recurring work

Choose Business or Agency according to the number of live sites you need to activate. All ACookies tiers have the same features; the larger bundles increase site capacity. Include time for checking scans, handling tag changes and testing visitor choices in your client service. A cheap license does not eliminate that work.

A large or high-traffic website: distinguish banner reach from scan depth

ACookies’ banner has no traffic limit, and 100 is a scan allowance, not a limit on your website’s total pages. Its managed scan can visit up to 100 public pages once per UTC day. Daily or weekly schedules use WordPress cron. If your requirements call for automatically crawling thousands of URLs or pages behind a login, evaluate a larger scanning service. Read how ACookies scanning works and our scan-to-policy workflow.

AdSense or Ad Manager: check certified CMP requirements

Consent Mode communicates choices to Google tags; certification is a separate requirement. ACookies supports Consent Mode v2 but is not a Google-certified CMP and does not offer an IAB TCF implementation. Google requires a certified CMP integrated with the TCF for publisher use cases described in its EEA, UK and Switzerland policy. A low price should not override that requirement. For analytics and advertiser tag setup, follow Google’s Consent Mode guidance and our WordPress Consent Mode guide.

Next step: Compare ACookies plans and confirm the site allowance you need. Annual updates and email support are included during the paid term, with an initial technical response within four business days and a 14-day money-back guarantee. This is product and implementation information, not legal advice.

Frequently asked questions

What is the cheapest paid WordPress cookie consent plugin here?

ACookies has the lowest paid entry price in this comparison at $29 per year for one WordPress site. The products have different features and limits; this is not a claim about every plugin on the market.

Is a free cookie consent plugin enough?

A free plan can be suitable if its features, traffic allowance and advertising requirements fit your site. Check its limits and test your tags. New ACookies plugin licenses are paid; existing Free installations remain supported, and the standalone cookie policy generator is free.

Does ACookies charge for pageviews?

No. The ACookies consent banner has unlimited visitors and pageviews. Managed scanning has a separate allowance: one scan per licensed site per UTC day, up to 100 public pages.

Are these annual prices or monthly subscriptions?

The tables show full twelve-month USD costs before tax. Some vendors display a monthly equivalent billed annually. Conditional agency discounts and temporary coupons are identified separately.

What happens if I cancel or do not renew ACookies?

Cancel future renewals in the Freemius customer portal and keep access for your paid term. After expiry, the banner, saved settings and consent records remain. Premium services, updates and paid support require an active license.

Does Consent Mode v2 mean a CMP is Google certified?

No. Consent Mode support and Google CMP certification are separate. ACookies supports Consent Mode v2 but is not Google certified and does not implement IAB TCF. Check Google’s current publisher requirements for AdSense and Ad Manager.

Sources and price verification

Checked . Prices can change. Confirm current plans, terms and taxes with the vendor before purchasing.